You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
CommonBond Communities - Concordia Arms Apartments
Class Leader

Rachel Von Ruden

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Wed, Feb 13, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
2 Fri, Feb 15, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
3 Wed, Feb 20, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
4 Fri, Feb 22, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
5 Fri, Mar 1, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
6 Wed, Mar 6, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
7 Fri, Mar 8, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
8 Wed, Mar 13, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
9 Fri, Mar 15, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
10 Wed, Mar 20, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
11 Fri, Mar 22, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
12 Wed, Mar 27, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
13 Fri, Mar 29, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
14 Fri, Apr 5, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
15 Wed, Apr 10, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
16 Fri, Apr 12, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
17 Wed, Apr 17, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
18 Fri, Apr 19, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
19 Wed, Apr 24, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
20 Fri, Apr 26, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
21 Wed, May 1, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
22 Fri, May 3, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
23 Wed, May 8, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
24 Fri, May 10, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
25 Wed, May 15, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
26 Fri, May 17, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
27 Wed, May 22, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
28 Fri, May 24, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
29 Wed, May 29, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
30 Fri, May 31, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
31 Wed, Jun 5, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
32 Fri, Jun 7, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
33 Wed, Jun 12, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
34 Fri, Jun 14, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
35 Wed, Jun 19, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
36 Fri, Jun 21, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
37 Wed, Jun 26, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
38 Fri, Jun 28, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
39 Wed, Jul 3, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
40 Fri, Jul 5, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
41 Wed, Jul 10, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
42 Fri, Jul 12, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
43 Wed, Jul 17, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
44 Fri, Jul 19, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
45 Wed, Jul 24, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
46 Fri, Jul 26, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
47 Wed, Jul 31, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
48 Fri, Aug 2, 2019 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Notes

This class is FREE. No prior experience is necessary. Non-residents of Concordia Arms are welcome to attend. Dress comfortably and bring water.