You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Class Leader

Lloyd Adams

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Feb 19, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
2 Fri, Feb 22, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
3 Tue, Feb 26, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
4 Fri, Mar 1, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
5 Tue, Mar 5, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
6 Fri, Mar 8, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
7 Tue, Mar 12, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
8 Fri, Mar 15, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
9 Tue, Mar 19, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
10 Fri, Mar 22, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
11 Tue, Mar 26, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
12 Fri, Mar 29, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
13 Tue, Apr 2, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
14 Fri, Apr 5, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
15 Tue, Apr 9, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
16 Fri, Apr 12, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
17 Tue, Apr 16, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
18 Fri, Apr 19, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
19 Tue, Apr 23, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
20 Fri, Apr 26, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
21 Tue, Apr 30, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
22 Fri, May 3, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
23 Tue, May 7, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
24 Fri, May 10, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM