We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Whitney Senior Center Front Desk at paula.woischke@ci.stcloud.mn.us or 320-255-7245 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Diabetes Prevention Program

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Location
Whitney Senior Center
Class Leader

Kylie Goenner

Cost

Donation/ Cost Share

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Sat, Jul 6, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
2 Sat, Jul 13, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
3 Sat, Jul 20, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
4 Sat, Jul 27, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
5 Sat, Aug 3, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
6 Sat, Aug 17, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
7 Sat, Aug 24, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
8 Sat, Aug 31, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
9 Sat, Sep 7, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
10 Sat, Sep 14, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
11 Sat, Sep 21, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
12 Sat, Sep 28, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
13 Sat, Oct 5, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
14 Sat, Oct 12, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
15 Sat, Oct 19, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
16 Sat, Oct 26, 2019 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
Notes

This is a Yearlong Lifestyle Coaching Program that meets weekly for 16 weeks and then monthly thereafter. No class on August 10th. If the class is full we will take a waiting list and another class will begin in September.