You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
CEAP: Community Emergency Assistance Programs
Class Leaders

Lauren Kvasnicka, Pa See Longendyke, Alicia Schulz

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Aug 20, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
2 Thu, Aug 22, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
3 Tue, Aug 27, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
4 Thu, Aug 29, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
5 Tue, Sep 3, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
6 Thu, Sep 5, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
7 Thu, Sep 12, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
8 Tue, Sep 17, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
9 Thu, Sep 19, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
10 Tue, Sep 24, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
11 Thu, Sep 26, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
12 Tue, Oct 1, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
13 Thu, Oct 3, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
14 Tue, Oct 8, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
15 Thu, Oct 10, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
16 Tue, Oct 15, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
17 Thu, Oct 17, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
18 Tue, Oct 22, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
19 Thu, Oct 24, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
20 Tue, Oct 29, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
21 Thu, Oct 31, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
22 Tue, Nov 5, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
23 Thu, Nov 7, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM
24 Tue, Nov 12, 2019 1:30 PM 2:30 PM