You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Oak Ridge Manor
Class Leader

Kelly Nygard

Cost

$0

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Wed, Oct 13, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
2 Fri, Oct 15, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
3 Mon, Oct 18, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
4 Wed, Oct 20, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
5 Fri, Oct 22, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
6 Mon, Oct 25, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
7 Wed, Oct 27, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
8 Fri, Oct 29, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
9 Mon, Nov 1, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
10 Wed, Nov 3, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
11 Fri, Nov 5, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
12 Mon, Nov 8, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
13 Wed, Nov 10, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
14 Fri, Nov 12, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
15 Mon, Nov 15, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
16 Wed, Nov 17, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
17 Fri, Nov 19, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
18 Mon, Nov 22, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
19 Wed, Nov 24, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
20 Mon, Nov 29, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
21 Wed, Dec 1, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
22 Fri, Dec 3, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
23 Mon, Dec 6, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
24 Wed, Dec 8, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
Notes

Please call to register. Due to COVID, some communities are not currently open to the public.