Register for a Class

If you have previously registered for a class and already have an account, please log in to register for this class. Otherwise, please complete the registration form below. If you are experiencing issues or have concerns, please contact Stacey Vaughn by phone at 218-739-4489 or by email at stacey@fergusfallsymca.org.

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Fergus Falls Area Family YMCA
Class Leader

Stacey Vaughn

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Thu, Jan 3, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
2 Tue, Jan 8, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
3 Thu, Jan 10, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
4 Tue, Jan 15, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
5 Thu, Jan 17, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
6 Tue, Jan 22, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
7 Thu, Jan 24, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
8 Tue, Jan 29, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
9 Thu, Jan 31, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
10 Tue, Feb 5, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
11 Thu, Feb 7, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
12 Tue, Feb 12, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
13 Thu, Feb 14, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
14 Tue, Feb 19, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
15 Thu, Feb 21, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
16 Tue, Feb 26, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
17 Thu, Feb 28, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
18 Tue, Mar 5, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
19 Thu, Mar 7, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
20 Tue, Mar 12, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
21 Thu, Mar 14, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
22 Tue, Mar 19, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
23 Thu, Mar 21, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
24 Tue, Mar 26, 2019 1:00 PM 2:00 PM

Registration Form

If you do not have an email address, please call toll free at 1-855-215-2174 to register.

Address

Optional

Privacy Policy

To help Juniper track how the program assists people to manage their health issues, and to improve and sustain the program, Juniper may choose to use information you provide to us for these purposes. Information you provide to us may include identifying information and responses to class surveys. Your response to class surveys, other than identifying information, is optional in most cases.

By registering for a class, you consent to Juniper’s Privacy Policy. Juniper’s Privacy Policy, effective December 1, 2017, is to protect and use your information as follows:

  • Juniper may aggregate or combine data from class participants and share this combined information with third parties. Your identifying information is removed. Third parties may include healthcare organizations, aging services organizations, private foundations, and federal and state government.
  • Juniper may share information with your healthcare provider but only when your provider directly referred you. The information Juniper may share with your healthcare provider is limited to the status of whether you did or did not complete a class.
  • Juniper may share information with your health plan but only when your health plan is paying a fee, if any is required, for your participation in a class. The information Juniper may share with your health plan is limited to the status of whether you did or did not complete a class, and further, may share your responses to class surveys. If your health plan is paying a fee for your participation, if any is required, you may be required to complete class surveys.
  • Juniper will not sell your personal data to third parties to market or advertise to you.
  • Juniper reserves the right to update or modify our Privacy Policy, and when we do so we will update the effective date. Your continued participation in a class constitutes your agreement to our Privacy Policy.
  • If you have questions regarding Juniper’s Privacy Policy, contact us toll-free at 1-855-215-2174 or email us at info@yourjuniper.org