You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Northfield Retirement Community
Class Leader

Lynnette Tupy

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Mon, Feb 11, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
2 Thu, Feb 14, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
3 Mon, Feb 18, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
4 Thu, Feb 21, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
5 Mon, Feb 25, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
6 Thu, Feb 28, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
7 Mon, Mar 4, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
8 Thu, Mar 7, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
9 Mon, Mar 11, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
10 Thu, Mar 14, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
11 Mon, Mar 18, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
12 Thu, Mar 21, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
13 Mon, Mar 25, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
14 Thu, Mar 28, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
15 Mon, Apr 1, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
16 Thu, Apr 4, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
17 Mon, Apr 8, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
18 Thu, Apr 11, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
19 Mon, Apr 15, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
20 Thu, Apr 18, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
21 Mon, Apr 22, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
22 Thu, Apr 25, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
23 Mon, Apr 29, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
24 Thu, May 2, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM