You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Skyline Towers A CommonBond Community
Class Leader

Tariku Hassan

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Mon, Jan 14, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
2 Wed, Jan 16, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
3 Mon, Jan 21, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
4 Mon, Feb 4, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
5 Wed, Feb 6, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
6 Mon, Feb 11, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
7 Mon, Feb 18, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
8 Mon, Feb 25, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
9 Wed, Feb 27, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
10 Mon, Mar 4, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
11 Wed, Mar 6, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
12 Mon, Mar 11, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
13 Wed, Mar 13, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
14 Mon, Mar 18, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
15 Wed, Mar 20, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
16 Mon, Mar 25, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
17 Wed, Mar 27, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
18 Mon, Apr 1, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
19 Wed, Apr 3, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
20 Mon, Apr 8, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
21 Wed, Apr 10, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
22 Mon, Apr 15, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
23 Wed, Apr 17, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
24 Mon, Apr 22, 2019 3:00 PM 4:00 PM
Notes

This class is FREE and community members are welcome to attend. No prior experience necessary. Please dress comfortably and bring water.