People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Showing 51 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

A Matter of Balance

November 18, 2019 - December 11, 2019
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Maple Lake Senior Dining

Cost: donations/cost share
Class Leaders: Mary (Mare) Simpler, Sue Feliciano

Contact Name: Sue Feliciano
Contact Phone: 3202294594

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, November 25, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, December 2, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, December 9, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

November 19, 2019 - March 17, 2020
5:15 PM - 6:15 PM

Essentia Health-St. Joseph's Medical Center (Brainerd)

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Meredith Benthin

Contact Name: Kara Schaefer
Contact Phone: 218-454-5901

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

A Matter of Balance

November 20, 2019 - December 18, 2019
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Northfield Retirement Community

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Lynnette Tupy

Contact Name: Susan Roberts
Contact Phone: 507-664-7359

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, November 22, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, November 25, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, December 6, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Friday, December 13, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Notes:
There is not cost to participate in this workshop. A $25.00 Wellness Incentive is available to those who complete this workshop. This workshop will be lead by St Olaf College students.

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

November 22, 2019 - December 27, 2019
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Lao Advancement Organization of America

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Bounleuth Gowing, Mannie Chanthavong

Contact Name: Bounleuth Gowing
Contact Email: bgowing@laoamerica.org
Contact Phone: 7634424366

Friday, November 22, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, November 29, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, December 6, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, December 13, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, December 20, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, December 27, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
The class will be taught in the Lao language .

Register

A Matter of Balance

November 26, 2019 - December 20, 2019
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Linda Kinnunen

Contact Name: Taylor Holm
Contact Email: Commpart.ed@gmail.com
Contact Phone: 2188348024

Tuesday, November 26, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, November 29, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, December 6, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 12, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, December 20, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Notes:
Dates and Times still to be determined

Register

Arthritis Foundation Exercise Program

December 30, 2019 - February 28, 2020
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Sunrise Assisted Living

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Melissa Wentzel

Contact Name: Melissa Wentzel
Contact Phone: 320-214-5622

Monday, December 30, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, January 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, January 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, January 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, January 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, January 31, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, February 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, February 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, February 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, February 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Arthritis Foundation Exercise Program (AFEP) is a group exercise class for people with arthritis who want safe ways to stay active, reduce pain, and move more easily. Participants learn from a trained instructor on how to deal with challenges like pain that keep them from staying active. Participants will practice stretching, breathing, endurance, and balance activities tailored for their ability and skill level. AFEP can help control pain, boost energy and mood, and increase confidence about staying active and managing arthritis.

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

January 06, 2020 - April 01, 2020
8:15 AM - 9:15 AM

Blue Cross Blue Shield Retail Store - Roseville

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: David Fink

Contact Name: Rachel Von Ruden
Contact Email: info@yourjuniper.org
Contact Phone: 855-215-2174

Monday, January 6, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, January 13, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, January 27, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, February 3, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, February 10, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, February 17, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, March 2, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, March 9, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, March 16, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, March 23, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday, March 30, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 8:15 AM - 9:15 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

January 06, 2020 - April 01, 2020
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging

Cost: Free
Class Leader: David Fink

Contact Name: Rachel Von Ruden
Contact Phone: 855-215-2174

Monday, January 6, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 13, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 27, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, February 3, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, February 10, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, February 17, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, March 2, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, March 9, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, March 16, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, March 23, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, March 30, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
Class will be held in the building atrium. Please dress comfortably and bring water. Arrive 10 minutes early to the first class to complete class forms.

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

January 06, 2020 - February 28, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Morgan Endriss

Contact Name: Melissa Wentzel
Contact Phone: 3202145622

Monday, January 6, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, January 10, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, January 13, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, January 17, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, January 20, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, January 24, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, January 27, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, January 31, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, February 3, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 7, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, February 10, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 14, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, February 17, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, February 24, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 28, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

January 06, 2020 - April 09, 2020
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Church of St. Joseph - St. Joseph

Cost: Cost Share/ Donation
Class Leader: Paula Woischke

Contact Name: Whitney Front Desk
Contact Phone: 320-255-7245

Monday, January 6, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, January 9, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, January 13, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, January 20, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, January 23, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, January 27, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, February 3, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, February 17, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 20, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, February 24, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, March 2, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 5, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, March 9, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, March 16, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 19, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, March 23, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, April 2, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, April 9, 2020 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
No class MLK Day (Jan. 20) and President's Day (Feb. 17)

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next