People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Showing 13 results for "A Matter of Balance" sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

A Matter of Balance

January 22, 2020 - March 11, 2020
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Perham Area Community Center

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Carol Christianson, Deb Brenk

Contact Name: Deb Brenk
Contact Phone: 218-346-7222

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

A Matter of Balance

We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Rachel Von Ruden at rvonruden@metroaging.org or 651-917-4622 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.

January 22, 2020 - March 11, 2020
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Blue Cross Blue Shield Retail Store - Roseville

Cost: No cost
Class Leaders: Linnea Tweed, Carmel San Juan

Contact Name: Rachel Von Ruden
Contact Phone: 651-917-4622

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.


A Matter of Balance

January 30, 2020 - March 26, 2020
8:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Melissa Wentzel, Morgan Endriss

Contact Name: Melissa Wentzel
Contact Phone: 3202145622

Thursday, January 30, 2020 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, February 20, 2020 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, March 5, 2020 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

A Matter of Balance

January 30, 2020 - March 19, 2020
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Garden Terrace A CommonBond Community

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Gustavo Mendoza, Karolyn Britton

Contact Name: Gail Johnson
Contact Phone: 6512888697

Thursday, January 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, February 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Notes:
Healthy snack and materials for class will be provided FREE of charge. Please dress comfortably.

Register

A Matter of Balance

February 04, 2020 - February 28, 2020
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Rock County Community Library

Cost: Donations accepted
Class Leaders: Connie Frahm, Mary Akkerman

Contact Name: Linda Wenzel
Contact Email: ace.rock@co.rock.mn.us
Contact Phone: 507-283-5064

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 7, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 14, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 28, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

A Matter of Balance

February 24, 2020 - April 13, 2020
11:45 AM - 1:45 PM

Breckenridge Senior Center

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Linda Frendin, Cynthia Sprung

Contact Name: Cynthia Sprung
Contact Phone: (218)643-7122

Monday, February 24, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
Monday, March 2, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
Monday, March 9, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
Monday, March 16, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
Monday, March 23, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
Monday, March 30, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
Monday, April 6, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:45 PM
Monday, April 13, 2020 11:45 AM - 1:45 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

A Matter of Balance

February 25, 2020 - March 19, 2020
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

St Mark's Lutheran Church

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Donna Schroeder, Theresa Bentler

Contact Name: Donna Schroeder
Contact Email: dessumac@gmail.com
Contact Phone: 218-209-0696

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, March 5, 2020 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, March 19, 2020 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

A Matter of Balance

March 03, 2020 - April 21, 2020
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Cost: $15 suggested
Class Leaders: Kala Hotakainen, Darcy Miner

Contact Name: Kala Hotakainen
Contact Phone: 651-683-2326

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Notes:
Accessible parking spaces and bathroom stalls available at the class location. You will not need to climb stairs to attend.

Register

A Matter of Balance

March 27, 2020 - May 15, 2020
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Lao Advancement Organization of America

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Bounleuth Gowing

Contact Name: Bounleuth Gowing
Contact Email: bgowing@laoamerica.org
Contact Phone: 6127671684

Friday, March 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, April 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, April 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, April 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, April 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, May 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, May 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, May 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Notes:
The classes will be taught in lao language

Register

A Matter of Balance

April 02, 2020 - May 21, 2020
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: collette colucci

Contact Name: Miriam Aaland
Contact Email: Maaland1@fairview.org
Contact Phone: 651-466-1705

Thursday, April 2, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, April 9, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, April 16, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, April 23, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, April 30, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 7, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 14, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 21, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register
Previous 1 | 2 Next