People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 3 results for "Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner" within 30 miles of 55731 sorted by distance

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner

November 01, 2021 - January 27, 2022
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Online


Cost: Cost is based on a sliding fee and is a suggested donation
Class Leader: Linda Cobb
Distance: 775.9 miles

Contact Name: Michelle Wolney
Contact Email: mwolney@esns.org
Contact Phone: 612-787-4086

Monday, November 1, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, November 4, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 8, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, November 11, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 15, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, November 18, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 22, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 29, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, December 2, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 6, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, December 9, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 13, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, December 16, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 20, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, December 23, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 27, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, December 30, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 3, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 6, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 10, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 24, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This hybrid class model will be offered via Zoom with the goal of an additional in-person option added at a location TBD in Minneapolis depending on the status of COVID-19. If you're not familiar with Zoom, don't worry we will help you! All participa [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner

October 20, 2021 - January 10, 2022
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Alisa Tomette
Distance: 775.9 miles

Contact Name: Dr. Alisa Tomette
Contact Email: drt@drtphd.net
Contact Phone: 6512434679

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, October 25, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 29, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 6, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 27, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 3, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 10, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
Dr. Tomette has earned a PhD in Health Promotion. She has many years of experience teaching Health Education and Public Health at the high school, undergraduate, and graduate levels of academia, as well as in various community settings to students of [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner

November 08, 2021 - January 05, 2022
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Alisa Tomette
Distance: 775.9 miles

Contact Name: Dr. Alisa Tomette
Contact Email: drt@drtphd.net
Contact Phone: 6512434679

Monday, November 8, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Friday, November 12, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 15, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Friday, November 19, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 22, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 29, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Friday, December 3, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 6, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Friday, December 10, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 13, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Friday, December 17, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 20, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 27, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Friday, December 31, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 3, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
Dr. Tomette has earned a PhD in Health Promotion. She has many years of experience teaching Health Education and Public Health at the high school, undergraduate, and graduate levels of academia, as well as in various community settings to students of [. . .]

Register
Previous 1 Next