People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Showing 2 results for "Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance" within 30 miles of 55731 sorted by distance

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

October 14, 2019 - December 18, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Ely Recreational Center

Cost: Donations Accepted
Class Leader: Candy Schindele
Distance: 7 miles

Contact Name: Candy Schindele
Contact Phone: 218-365-8019

Monday, October 14, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, October 21, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, October 28, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 4, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 11, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 18, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 25, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 2, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 9, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 16, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
Class needed to be changed to Monday and Wednesday due to Recreation Center availability. Sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

February 04, 2020 - April 23, 2020
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Ely Recreational Center

Cost: Donations Accepted
Class Leader: Candy Schindele
Distance: 7 miles

Contact Name: Candy Schindele
Contact Phone: 218-365-8019

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, February 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, March 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, March 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, April 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, April 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, April 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, April 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Register
Previous 1 Next