People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 52 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Living Well With Diabetes

November 02, 2020 - December 07, 2020
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Online


Cost: Donations accepted
Class Leaders: Ann LeBrun, Krista Eichhorst

Contact Name: Ann LeBrun
Contact Phone: 507-627-1016

Monday, November 2, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, November 9, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, November 16, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, November 23, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, November 30, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, December 7, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Notes:
This is a virtual class that will use Zoom for each session. All participants must have audio and visual technology capabilities. This could be a laptop or tablet that has a camera and microphone, or a smart phone. To support participants in using [. . .]

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

November 04, 2020 - January 04, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Paynesville ROSE Center

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Amy Carlson

Contact Name: RedDay Herding
Contact Phone: 3202435144

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, November 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, November 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, November 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, November 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, December 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, December 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Friday, December 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 4, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next