People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Showing 113 results for all classes sorted by date

Diabetes Prevention Program

April 24, 2019 - April 08, 2020
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Community Memorial Hospital

Cost: $50 based on income
Class Leaders: Mary Kay Marciniak, Stacy Colich

Contact Name: Mary Kay Marciniak
Contact Phone: 218-878-7661

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
Cost $50- Cost is based on income, no one will be turned away for inability to pay.

Register

Stepping On

April 24, 2019 - June 05, 2019
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Allina Health- Courage Kenny Rehabilitation Institute Golden Valley

Cost: $10
Class Leader: Vicki Syslo

Contact Name: Christine Wellner
Contact Phone: 612-262-7638

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
Class will be held in the Wilko Conference Room. Participants can check in at the front desk and volunteers can direct participants to the room. Please bring $10 to first session, cash or check. Checks can be made out to Courage Kenny Rehabilitatio [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Pain

May 16, 2019 - June 20, 2019
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Karla Patrick

Contact Name: Karla Patrick
Contact Phone: 763-688-9925

Thursday, May 16, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, May 23, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, May 30, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, June 6, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, June 13, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Chronic Pain Self-Management is a group class designed to help participants live a healthy life with chronic pain by managing their symptoms. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with chronic pain. Classes are highly participative, where mutual support and success build the participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

June 04, 2019 - August 22, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Ely Recreational Center

Cost: Donations Accepted
Class Leader: Candy Schindele

Contact Name: Candy Schindele
Contact Phone: 218-365-8019

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 6, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 13, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 27, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 4, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 11, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 18, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 25, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 1, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 8, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 15, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

July 17, 2019 - October 30, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Stacy Besonen

Contact Name: Brenda Christensen
Contact Phone: 763-684-7025

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

August 06, 2019 - September 10, 2019
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Fond du Lac Community Center

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Barb Heikkila, Gina Olson

Contact Name: Barb Heikkila
Contact Phone: 218-878-2141

Tuesday, August 6, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 2:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Register

Stepping On

September 05, 2019 - October 17, 2019
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Allina Health Mercy Hospital- Unity Campus Education Building

Cost: $10
Class Leader: Sarah Loch

Contact Name: Christine Wellner
Contact Phone: 612-262-7638

Thursday, September 5, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 19, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 26, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 3, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 10, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
Please bring $10 cash or check to first class. Checks can be made out to Mercy Hospital

Register

Stepping On

September 09, 2019 - October 21, 2019
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Allina Health- West Health

Cost: $10
Class Leader: Nicole El-Maraghy

Contact Name: Chris Wellner
Contact Phone: 612-262-7638

Monday, September 9, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, September 16, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, September 23, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, September 30, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, October 7, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, October 14, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, October 21, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
Class meets in the Annapolis Room on the first floor of West Health. Cost is $10, please bring cash or check made out to Allina Health to the first session.

Register

Stepping On

September 12, 2019 - October 24, 2019
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Janna Netterfield

Contact Name: Brenda Christensen
Contact Phone: 763-684-7025

Thursday, September 12, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, September 19, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, September 26, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 3, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 10, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 24, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Register

Living Well With Chronic Pain

September 16, 2019 - October 21, 2019
4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Stacy Besonen

Contact Name: Brenda Christensen
Contact Phone: 763-684-7025

Monday, September 16, 2019 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, September 23, 2019 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, September 30, 2019 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, October 7, 2019 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, October 14, 2019 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, October 21, 2019 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Chronic Pain Self-Management is a group class designed to help participants live a healthy life with chronic pain by managing their symptoms. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with chronic pain. Classes are highly participative, where mutual support and success build the participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 Next