People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 58 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Diabetes Prevention Program

July 24, 2020 - June 25, 2021
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Anna Gessell

Contact Name: Anna Gessell
Contact Phone: 320-231-6348

Friday, July 24, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, July 31, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, August 7, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, August 14, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, August 21, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, August 28, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, September 4, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, September 11, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, October 2, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, October 16, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, November 6, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, November 20, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, December 4, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, December 18, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, January 8, 2021 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, January 22, 2021 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, February 5, 2021 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, March 5, 2021 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, April 2, 2021 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, May 7, 2021 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, June 4, 2021 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Friday, June 25, 2021 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
This is a yearlong program that meets weekly for 8 weeks, twice a month for 4 months, and then once a month for the remainder of the year. You will have the support of your class leader and group participants to eat healthier, increase your activity [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

July 28, 2020 - September 10, 2020
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Steve Gerlach

Contact Name: Jen Wunderlich
Contact Phone: 507-386-5588

Tuesday, July 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, September 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, September 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This is a virtual class that will use Zoom for each session. All participants must have audio and visual technology capabilities. This could be a laptop or tablet with a camera and microphone, or a smart phone. To support participants, we will offe [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

August 03, 2020 - October 26, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Cost: $60
Class Leader: Gregory LaDouceur

Contact Name: Donna Karis
Contact Phone: 651-430-4697

Monday, August 3, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, August 10, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, August 17, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, August 24, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, August 31, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, September 14, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, September 21, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, September 28, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, October 5, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, October 12, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, October 19, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, October 26, 2020 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
Please go to www.lakeviewhealth.org/classes to register or call 651-430-4697. Advanced registration required. The classes will be held in the Lakeview Hospital conference rooms, please check in at the main entrance and the concierge will help you to [. . .]

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

August 04, 2020 - October 22, 2020
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Cost: Donations accepted
Class Leaders: Lynn West, Sharon Fried

Contact Name: Rebekah Reynolds
Contact Email: ace.lyon@co.lyon.mn.us
Contact Phone: 507-829-1143

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, August 6, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, August 13, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, August 20, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, August 27, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, September 3, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, September 10, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, September 17, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, September 24, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 1, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 8, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 15, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 22, 2020 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Register

Living Well With Chronic Pain

August 05, 2020 - September 09, 2020
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Minneota Senior Center

Cost: Donations accepted
Class Leaders: Rebekah Reynolds, Susie Sammons

Contact Name: Rebekah Reynolds
Contact Email: ace.lyon@co.lyon.mn.us
Contact Phone: 507-829-1143

Wednesday, August 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Chronic Pain Self-Management is a group class designed to help participants live a healthy life with chronic pain by managing their symptoms. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with chronic pain. Classes are highly participative, where mutual support and success build the participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Register

Living Well With Diabetes

August 05, 2020 - September 09, 2020
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Laura Settle

Contact Name: Laura Settle
Contact Email: settle262@gmail.com
Contact Phone: 5075778699

Wednesday, August 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

August 10, 2020 - December 07, 2020
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Online


Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Kristen Scheskie

Contact Name: Whitney Senior Center Front Desk
Contact Phone: 320-255-7265

Monday, August 10, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, August 17, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, August 24, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, August 31, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, September 14, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, September 21, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, September 28, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, October 5, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, October 12, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, October 19, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, October 26, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 2, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 9, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 16, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 23, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 30, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, December 7, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
This class will be held via virtual Zoom and may be offered In-Person at the Whitney Senior Center depending on current situation with COVID-19. If participating through Zoom Please note the following: All participants must have audio and visual [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

August 21, 2020 - September 25, 2020
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Lao Advancement Organization of America

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Bounleuth Gowing, Mannie Chanthavong

Contact Name: bounleuth gowing
Contact Email: bgowing@laoamerica.org
Contact Phone: 612-767-1684

Friday, August 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, August 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, September 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, September 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, September 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, September 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
The classes will be taught in Lao language.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

August 26, 2020 - December 09, 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Rivers Edge Hospital & Clinic

Cost: 75.00
Class Leader: Nicole Boelter

Contact Name: Jen Donkin
Contact Email: jdonkin@rehc.org
Contact Phone: 507934-7694

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
Please contact Jen with any questions and registration. This class will meet weekly for 16 weeks and then once a month until a full year is complete.

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

August 27, 2020 - October 01, 2020
9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Community Memorial Hospital

Cost: $5 suggested donate
Class Leaders: Brenda Graden, Ali Mueller

Contact Name: Brenda Graden
Contact Phone: 2184996702

Thursday, August 27, 2020 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 3, 2020 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 10, 2020 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 17, 2020 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 24, 2020 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 1, 2020 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
Fee is just a suggestion for each session. Nobody will be turned away for inability to pay!

Register