You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
warba community center
Class Leader

Regina Saric

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Mon, Sep 16, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
2 Thu, Sep 19, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
3 Mon, Sep 23, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
4 Thu, Sep 26, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
5 Mon, Oct 7, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
6 Thu, Oct 10, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
7 Mon, Oct 14, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
8 Thu, Oct 17, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
9 Mon, Oct 21, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
10 Thu, Oct 24, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
11 Mon, Oct 28, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
12 Thu, Oct 31, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
13 Mon, Nov 4, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
14 Thu, Nov 7, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
15 Mon, Nov 11, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
16 Thu, Nov 14, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
17 Mon, Nov 18, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
18 Thu, Nov 21, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
19 Mon, Nov 25, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
20 Thu, Nov 28, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
21 Mon, Dec 2, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
22 Thu, Dec 5, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
23 Mon, Dec 9, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
24 Thu, Dec 12, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
Notes

The days /times/leaders of this Tai ji quan class is subject to change. For the most recent wellness program class schedule please call ElderCircel at 218-999-9233 ext 282 or email the Wellness Program Coorcinator at tiffany@ecircle.org