You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Waseca Area Caregiver Services
Class Leader

Kelly Boeddeker

Cost

35

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Mon, Sep 14, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
2 Thu, Sep 17, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
3 Mon, Sep 21, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
4 Thu, Sep 24, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
5 Mon, Sep 28, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
6 Thu, Oct 1, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
7 Mon, Oct 5, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
8 Thu, Oct 8, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
9 Mon, Oct 12, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
10 Thu, Oct 15, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
11 Mon, Oct 19, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
12 Thu, Oct 22, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
13 Mon, Oct 26, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
14 Thu, Oct 29, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
15 Mon, Nov 2, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
16 Thu, Nov 5, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
17 Mon, Nov 9, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
18 Thu, Nov 12, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
19 Mon, Nov 16, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
20 Thu, Nov 19, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
21 Mon, Nov 23, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
22 Thu, Nov 26, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
23 Mon, Nov 30, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
24 Thu, Dec 3, 2020 8:00 AM 9:00 AM