You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Online
Class Leader

MJ Moravec

Cost

$0

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Jan 12, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
2 Thu, Jan 14, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
3 Tue, Jan 19, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
4 Thu, Jan 21, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
5 Tue, Jan 26, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
6 Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
7 Tue, Feb 9, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
8 Thu, Feb 11, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
9 Tue, Feb 16, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
10 Thu, Feb 18, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
11 Tue, Feb 23, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
12 Thu, Feb 25, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
13 Tue, Mar 2, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
14 Thu, Mar 4, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
15 Tue, Mar 9, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
16 Thu, Mar 11, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
17 Tue, Mar 16, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
18 Thu, Mar 18, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
19 Tue, Mar 23, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
20 Thu, Mar 25, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
21 Tue, Mar 30, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
22 Thu, Apr 1, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
23 Tue, Apr 6, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
24 Thu, Apr 8, 2021 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
Notes

This is the Advanced TJQMBB class. It is a prerequisite to have completed the Beginner TJQMBB class to attend this class.