You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Online
Class Leader

Gustavo Mendoza

Cost

$0


Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Apr 6, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
2 Thu, Apr 8, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
3 Tue, Apr 13, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
4 Thu, Apr 15, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
5 Tue, Apr 20, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
6 Thu, Apr 22, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
7 Tue, Apr 27, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
8 Thu, Apr 29, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
9 Tue, May 4, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
10 Thu, May 6, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
11 Tue, May 11, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
12 Thu, May 13, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
13 Thu, May 20, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
14 Tue, May 25, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
15 Thu, May 27, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
16 Tue, Jun 1, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
17 Thu, Jun 3, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
18 Tue, Jun 8, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
19 Thu, Jun 10, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
20 Tue, Jun 15, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
21 Thu, Jun 17, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
22 Tue, Jun 22, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
23 Thu, Jun 24, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
24 Tue, Jun 29, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Notes

Research and testimonials report this class to be a great choice for improving balance, coordination, and strength. Gus will start the second half of the Tai Ji Quan Moving for Better Balance sessions. There will be some review of the forms. Have w [. . .]