We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Gail Johnson at gail.johnson@commonbond.org or 6512888697 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Online
Class Leader

Brittney Lieb

Cost

$0


Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Wed, Apr 14, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
2 Fri, Apr 16, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
3 Wed, Apr 21, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
4 Fri, Apr 23, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
5 Wed, Apr 28, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
6 Fri, Apr 30, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
7 Wed, May 5, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
8 Fri, May 7, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
9 Wed, May 12, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
10 Fri, May 14, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
11 Wed, May 19, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
12 Fri, May 21, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
13 Wed, May 26, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
14 Fri, May 28, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
15 Wed, Jun 2, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
16 Fri, Jun 4, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
17 Wed, Jun 9, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
18 Fri, Jun 11, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
19 Wed, Jun 16, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
20 Fri, Jun 18, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
21 Wed, Jun 23, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
22 Fri, Jun 25, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
23 Wed, Jun 30, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
24 Fri, Jul 2, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
Notes

This class is provided on ZOOM. An information session will be provided on April 12 at 8 a.m. Please have water nearby and wear comfortable clothes and shoes to participate. This is a great beginner's class, or review if you'd like to do it again!