We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Kara Schaefer at Kara.Schaefer@EssentiaHealth.org to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Diabetes Prevention Program

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Location
Online
Class Leader

Kara Schaefer

Cost

$0


Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Thu, May 6, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
2 Thu, May 13, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
3 Thu, May 20, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
4 Thu, May 27, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
5 Thu, Jun 3, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
6 Thu, Jun 10, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
7 Thu, Jun 24, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
8 Thu, Jul 1, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
9 Thu, Jul 8, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
10 Thu, Jul 22, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
11 Thu, Jul 29, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
12 Thu, Aug 5, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
13 Thu, Aug 19, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
14 Thu, Sep 2, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
15 Thu, Sep 9, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
16 Thu, Sep 16, 2021 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Notes

You must have a laptop, desktop, iPad, tablet or smart phone to participate in the class. You will also need to have a scale at home to weigh yourself weekly. Once you are registered you will receive a welcome email and Zoom invite to attend your m [. . .]