We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Katharine Tondra at office@sapaseniors.org or 651-642-9052 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Online
Class Leader

Alisa Jesse

Cost

$0


Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, May 4, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
2 Thu, May 6, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
3 Tue, May 11, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
4 Thu, May 13, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
5 Tue, May 18, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
6 Thu, May 20, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
7 Tue, May 25, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
8 Thu, May 27, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
9 Tue, Jun 15, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
10 Thu, Jun 17, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
11 Tue, Jun 22, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
12 Thu, Jun 24, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
13 Tue, Jun 29, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
14 Thu, Jul 1, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
15 Tue, Jul 6, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
16 Thu, Jul 8, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
17 Tue, Jul 13, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
18 Thu, Jul 15, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
19 Tue, Jul 20, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
20 Thu, Jul 22, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
21 Tue, Jul 27, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
22 Thu, Jul 29, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
23 Tue, Aug 3, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
24 Thu, Aug 5, 2021 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Notes

We will be taking a two-week break from June 1-11. The class will continue in its entirety through August 5. If you need practice with Zoom before the first class, please contact Katharine Tondra at office@sapaseniors.org.