You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Online
Class Leader

Jessica Karpinske

Cost

$5 donation suggest


Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Thu, Apr 29, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
2 Tue, May 4, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
3 Thu, May 6, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
4 Tue, May 11, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
5 Thu, May 13, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
6 Tue, May 18, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
7 Thu, May 20, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
8 Tue, May 25, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
9 Thu, May 27, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
10 Tue, Jun 1, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
11 Thu, Jun 3, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
12 Tue, Jun 8, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
13 Thu, Jun 10, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
14 Tue, Jun 15, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
15 Thu, Jun 17, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
16 Tue, Jun 22, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
17 Thu, Jun 24, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
18 Tue, Jun 29, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
19 Thu, Jul 1, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
20 Tue, Jul 6, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
21 Thu, Jul 8, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
22 Tue, Jul 13, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
23 Thu, Jul 15, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
24 Tue, Jul 20, 2021 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
Notes

This is the 1st 12 weeks of the Tai Ji classes, no prior classes or experience are needed to participate. ***Class 0 on April 27th will be an introduction class, help with using the Zoom classroom, set up for this specific type of class and to an [. . .]