We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Gail Johnson at gail.johnson@commonbond.org or 6512888697 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Stay Active and Independent for Life

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Location
Online
Class Leader

Gail Johnson

Cost

$0


Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Apr 27, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
2 Thu, Apr 29, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
3 Tue, May 4, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
4 Thu, May 6, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
5 Tue, May 11, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
6 Thu, May 13, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
7 Tue, May 18, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
8 Thu, May 20, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
9 Tue, Jun 1, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
10 Thu, Jun 3, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
11 Tue, Jun 8, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
12 Thu, Jun 10, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
13 Tue, Jun 15, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
14 Thu, Jun 17, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
15 Tue, Jun 22, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
16 Thu, Jun 24, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
17 Tue, Jun 29, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
18 Thu, Jul 1, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
19 Tue, Jul 6, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
20 Thu, Jul 8, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
21 Tue, Jul 13, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
22 Thu, Jul 15, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
23 Tue, Jul 20, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
24 Thu, Jul 22, 2021 8:00 AM 9:00 AM
Notes

Join this SAIL class to gain strength, improve balance and enjoy the routine and rythmn of moving. Dress comfortably and bring water. Hand held weights and/or wrist/ankle weights are a personal option, as well as a 9inch slightly flexible ball. Th [. . .]