We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Dr. Alisa Tomette at alisa@drtphd.net or 6512434679 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance - Beginner

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Class Leader

Alisa Tomette

Cost

$0

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Jul 27, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
2 Thu, Jul 29, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
3 Tue, Aug 3, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
4 Thu, Aug 5, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
5 Tue, Aug 10, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
6 Thu, Aug 12, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
7 Tue, Aug 17, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
8 Thu, Aug 19, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
9 Tue, Aug 24, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
10 Tue, Aug 31, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
11 Thu, Sep 2, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
12 Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
13 Thu, Sep 9, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
14 Tue, Sep 14, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
15 Thu, Sep 16, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
16 Tue, Sep 21, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
17 Thu, Sep 23, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
18 Tue, Sep 28, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
19 Thu, Sep 30, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
20 Tue, Oct 5, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
21 Thu, Oct 7, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
22 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
23 Thu, Oct 14, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
24 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
Notes

Registration is limited to residents of Walker Methodist Kenzie senior living community.