We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Carmel San Juan at csanjuan@esns.org or 612-787-4086 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Online
Class Leader

Susan McCauley

Cost

Donations accepted

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Mon, Aug 10, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
2 Thu, Aug 13, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
3 Mon, Aug 17, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
4 Thu, Aug 20, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
5 Mon, Aug 24, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
6 Thu, Aug 27, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
7 Mon, Aug 31, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
8 Thu, Sep 3, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
9 Mon, Sep 7, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
10 Thu, Sep 10, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
11 Mon, Sep 14, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
12 Thu, Sep 17, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
13 Mon, Sep 21, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
14 Thu, Sep 24, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
15 Mon, Sep 28, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
16 Thu, Oct 1, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
17 Mon, Oct 5, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
18 Thu, Oct 8, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
19 Mon, Oct 12, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
20 Thu, Oct 15, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
21 Mon, Oct 19, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
22 Thu, Oct 22, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
23 Mon, Oct 26, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
24 Thu, Oct 29, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
25 Mon, Nov 2, 2020 11:30 AM 12:30 PM
Notes

This "virtual" class will held via Zoom. If you're not familiar with Zoom, don't worry we will help you! All participants must have a computer or tablet (with a camera and microphone) or a smartphone. Registered participants will receive class inform [. . .]