Register for a Class

If you have previously registered for a class and already have an account, please log in to register for this class. Otherwise, please complete the registration form below. If you are experiencing issues or have concerns, please contact Valerie Berwald by phone at 6512708655 or by email at valeriebenedix@gmail.com.

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
St. Joseph of The Lakes Catholic Church
Class Leader

Valerie Berwald

Cost

$20

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Mon, Jan 7, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
2 Fri, Jan 11, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
3 Mon, Jan 14, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
4 Fri, Jan 18, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
5 Mon, Jan 21, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
6 Fri, Jan 25, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
7 Mon, Jan 28, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
8 Fri, Feb 1, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
9 Mon, Feb 4, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
10 Fri, Feb 8, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
11 Mon, Feb 11, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
12 Fri, Feb 15, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
13 Mon, Feb 18, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
14 Fri, Feb 22, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
15 Mon, Feb 25, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
16 Fri, Mar 1, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
17 Mon, Mar 4, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
18 Fri, Mar 8, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
19 Mon, Mar 11, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
20 Fri, Mar 15, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
21 Mon, Mar 18, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
22 Fri, Mar 22, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
23 Mon, Mar 25, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
24 Fri, Mar 29, 2019 9:15 AM 10:15 AM
Notes

There is a $20 registration fee collected on the first day of class. Please wear comfortable, supportive shoes and comfortable clothing. Find us in the Youth Room, directly left to entrance 4.

Registration Form

If you do not have an email address, please call toll free at 1-855-215-2174 to register.

Address

Optional

Privacy Policy

To help Juniper track how the program assists people to manage their health issues, and to improve and sustain the program, Juniper may choose to use information you provide to us for these purposes. Information you provide to us may include identifying information and responses to class surveys. Your response to class surveys, other than identifying information, is optional in most cases.

By registering for a class, you consent to Juniper’s Privacy Policy. Juniper’s Privacy Policy, effective December 1, 2017, is to protect and use your information as follows:

  • Juniper may aggregate or combine data from class participants and share this combined information with third parties. Your identifying information is removed. Third parties may include healthcare organizations, aging services organizations, private foundations, and federal and state government.
  • Juniper may share information with your healthcare provider but only when your provider directly referred you. The information Juniper may share with your healthcare provider is limited to the status of whether you did or did not complete a class.
  • Juniper may share information with your health plan but only when your health plan is paying a fee, if any is required, for your participation in a class. The information Juniper may share with your health plan is limited to the status of whether you did or did not complete a class, and further, may share your responses to class surveys. If your health plan is paying a fee for your participation, if any is required, you may be required to complete class surveys.
  • Juniper will not sell your personal data to third parties to market or advertise to you.
  • Juniper reserves the right to update or modify our Privacy Policy, and when we do so we will update the effective date. Your continued participation in a class constitutes your agreement to our Privacy Policy.
  • If you have questions regarding Juniper’s Privacy Policy, contact us toll-free at 1-855-215-2174 or email us at info@yourjuniper.org