People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 48 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

April 13, 2021 - July 01, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Heidi Mason, Loryn Fox

Contact Name: Kelly Owens
Contact Email: kowens@olmmed.org
Contact Phone: 5072927210

Tuesday, April 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, April 15, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, April 22, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, April 29, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 6, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 13, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 20, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 27, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 3, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 10, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 17, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 24, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 1, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This is a beginner Tai Ji Quan class.

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

June 02, 2021 - August 25, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Geneah Escobar

Contact Name: Erin Schliesman

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, June 7, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, June 14, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, June 21, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, June 28, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, July 5, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, July 12, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, July 19, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, July 26, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, August 2, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, August 9, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, August 16, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, August 23, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

June 07, 2021 - August 25, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Ely Recreational Center

Cost: Donations Appreciated
Class Leader: Candy Schindele

Contact Name: Candy Schindele
Contact Phone: 218-365-8019

Monday, June 7, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, June 14, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, June 21, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, June 28, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, July 5, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, July 12, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, July 19, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, July 26, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, August 2, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, August 9, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, August 16, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, August 23, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This is an ADVANCED CLASS and is open ONLY to those who have successfully completed the 12-week Tai Jai Quan: Moving for Better Balance program. Class covers weeks 13-24 of the lesson plan. This class is held OUTDOORS. All MDH and CDC COVID- [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

June 08, 2021 - August 26, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Ely Recreational Center

Cost: Donations Appreciated
Class Leader: Candy Schindele

Contact Name: Candy Schindele
Contact Phone: 218-365-8019

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 10, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 17, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 24, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 29, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 5, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 12, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 19, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, August 26, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This is an OUTDOOR class. All MDH and CDC COVID-19 protocol will be adhered to. We’re taking extra safety precautions to make sure participants are as safe as possible during this time. Please stay at home if you are currently sick or running [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Pain

September 13, 2021 - October 18, 2021
2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Lauren Pipkin, Danielle Hawkinson

Contact Name: Danielle Hawkinson
Contact Phone: 2189999233

Monday, September 13, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, September 20, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, September 27, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, October 4, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, October 11, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, October 18, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Chronic Pain Self-Management is a group class designed to help participants live a healthy life with chronic pain by managing their symptoms. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with chronic pain. Classes are highly participative, where mutual support and success build the participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
This is a virtual class that will use Zoom for each session. All participants must have audio and visual technology capabilities. This could be a laptop, tablet, or smartphone with a camera and microphone. Registered participants will receive registr [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

October 04, 2021 - December 22, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Ely Recreational Center

Cost: Donations Appreciated
Class Leader: Candy Schindele

Contact Name: Candy Schindele
Contact Phone: 218-365-8019

Monday, October 4, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, October 11, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, October 18, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, October 25, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, November 29, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 6, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, December 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This is an ADVANCED CLASS and is open ONLY to those who have successfully completed the 12-week Tai Jai Quan: Moving for Better Balance program. Class covers weeks 13-24 of the lesson plan. This class is held OUTDOORS as long as weather allows. [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

October 05, 2021 - December 23, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Ely Recreational Center

Cost: Donations Appreciated
Class Leader: Candy Schindele

Contact Name: Candy Schindele
Contact Phone: 218-365-8019

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, October 7, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, October 14, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, October 21, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, October 28, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, November 4, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, November 11, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, November 18, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, November 25, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 2, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 9, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 16, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 23, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This class is held OUTDOORS as long as weather allows. Once class moves indoors, face masks must be worn at all times. All MDH and CDC COVID-19 protocol will be adhered to. We’re taking extra safety precautions to make sure participants are as s [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

October 13, 2021 - November 17, 2021
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Kelly Campbell, Danielle Hawkinson

Contact Name: Danielle Hawkinson
Contact Phone: 2189999233

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This is a virtual class that will use Zoom for each session. All participants must have audio and visual technology capabilities. This could be a laptop, tablet, or smartphone with a camera and microphone. Registered participants will receive regist [. . .]

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next