People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 63 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Living Well With Diabetes

November 23, 2021 - December 28, 2021
8:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Pam Vruwink, Jaclyn Schermer

Contact Name: Jaclyn Schermer

Tuesday, November 23, 2021 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Notes:
People with type 2 diabetes attend the group class . Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experi [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Diabetes

December 08, 2021 - January 19, 2022
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Online


Cost: Donations appreciated
Class Leaders: Cindy Bernards, Jessica Drecktrah

Contact Name: Abby Jessen
Contact Email: contact@fcnntc.org
Contact Phone: 651-204-0904

Wednesday, December 8, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Notes:
This workshop is open to Minnesotans age 60 + and is sponsored by the Faith Community Nurse Network. There is no class on Wednesday, December 29.

Register

Powerful Tools for Caregivers - Adults

December 08, 2021 - January 12, 2022
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Online


Cost: $25
Class Leaders: Patti Hankes, Jennifer Monroe

Contact Name: Patti Hankes
Contact Phone: 952-929-1698

Wednesday, December 8, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers® helps family and friends caring for older adults with long-term health conditions develop the skills and confidence to better care for themselves while caring for others. The weekly topics range from reducing your stress to communicating in challenging situation and mastering caregiving decisions.

Register

Arthritis Foundation Exercise Program

December 14, 2021 - February 03, 2022
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Jena Radant

Contact Name: Kelly Nygard
Contact Phone: 6127519151

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, December 16, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, December 23, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, December 30, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 6, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Arthritis Foundation Exercise Program (AFEP) is a group exercise class for people with arthritis who want safe ways to stay active, reduce pain, and move more easily. Participants learn from a trained instructor on how to deal with challenges like pain that keep them from staying active. Participants will practice stretching, breathing, endurance, and balance activities tailored for their ability and skill level. AFEP can help control pain, boost energy and mood, and increase confidence about staying active and managing arthritis.

Notes:
This online class will be taught by Jena Radant. Jena has been teaching for Live 2 B Healthy® for over 3 years, and trains at a number of fitness facilities around the Twin Cities area. Jena’s passion for fitness started as a multi sport athlete. [. . .]

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 05, 2022 - June 15, 2022
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Natalie Mathiowetz

Contact Name: Natalie Mathiowetz
Contact Phone: 507-637-4500

Wednesday, January 5, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
This is a yearlong program that meets weekly for 8 weeks, twice a month for 4 months, and then once a month for the remainder of the year. Session 17-22 will occur the second Wednesday of each month from July 13-December 14th. You will have the suppo [. . .]

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 06, 2022 - June 02, 2022
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Jaclyn Schermer

Contact Name: Jaclyn Schermer

Thursday, January 6, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 24, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, March 3, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, March 17, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, March 24, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, March 31, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, April 7, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, April 21, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 5, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 19, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, June 2, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
This is a yearlong program that meets weekly for 8 weeks, twice a month for 4 months, and then once a month for the remainder of the year. Sessions 17-22 will occur June 16th, July 14th, Aug. 4th, Sept. 1st, Oct. 6th, Nov. 3rd, Dec. 1st. You will hav [. . .]

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

January 10, 2022 - April 01, 2022
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM

Gary New Duluth Rec Center (GND Rec)

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Heidi Rudstrom

Contact Name: Heidi Rudstrom
Contact Phone: 218-241-8008

Monday, January 10, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, January 14, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 17, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, January 21, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 24, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, January 28, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 31, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, February 4, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 7, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, February 11, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 14, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, February 18, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 21, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, February 25, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 28, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, March 4, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, March 7, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, March 11, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, March 14, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, March 18, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, March 21, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, March 25, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, March 28, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, April 1, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Notes:
Questions? Contact Heidi Rudstrom (Duluth YMCA AOA Coordinator) 218-241-8008 X526

Register

Walk With Ease

January 10, 2022 - February 17, 2022
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

YMCA at the Essentia Wellness Center

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Abigail Knapp

Contact Name: Heidi Rudstrom
Contact Phone: 218-241-8008

Monday, January 10, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 17, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 24, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 31, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, February 7, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, February 14, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Walk With Ease helps you create a routine to stay active and healthy. You’ll learn a safe, relaxing and enjoyable way to make walking part of your everyday life. The class will help you increase balance, strength and walking pace; build confidence around being physically active and reduce pain and discomfort from arthritis or other health conditions.

Notes:
Walk with Ease will be held in Studio B and on the Walking Track. Call Heidi Rudstrom (AOA Coordinator) 218-241-8008 X 526 if you have any questions.

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

January 11, 2022 - March 31, 2022
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

YMCA at the Essentia Wellness Center

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Heidi Rudstrom

Contact Name: Heidi Rudstrom
Contact Phone: 218-241-8008

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 24, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 3, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 10, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 17, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 24, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 31, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Notes:
Class with meet in Studio B. Heidi Rudstrom (AOA Coordinator) for questions. 218-241-8008 X526

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

January 11, 2022 - March 31, 2022
11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

YMCA at the Essentia Wellness Center

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Heidi Rudstrom

Contact Name: Heidi Rudstrom
Contact Phone: 218-838-7331

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 24, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 3, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 10, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 17, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 24, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 31, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Notes:
Class with meet in Studio A. Questions? Call Heidi Rudstrom (AOA Coordinator) 218-241-8008 x526

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next