People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 46 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

November 04, 2020 - January 27, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Geneah Escobar

Contact Name: Becky Hulden

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 9, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 16, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 23, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, November 30, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 7, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 14, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 21, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 28, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 4, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 11, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 18, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 25, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This series is being held in partnership with M Health Fairview and 2nd Half with Lyngblomsten

Register

Living Well With Chronic Pain

November 10, 2020 - December 22, 2020
12:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Laleen Loomis, Kristen Scheskie

Contact Name: Whitney Senior Center Front Desk
Contact Phone: 320-255-7245

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Chronic Pain Self-Management is a group class designed to help participants live a healthy life with chronic pain by managing their symptoms. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with chronic pain. Classes are highly participative, where mutual support and success build the participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
This class is offered through the Whitney Senior Center - St. Cloud This class will be held via virtual Zoom If participating through Zoom Please note the following: All participants must have audio and visual technology capabilities. This could [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Diabetes

November 24, 2020 - December 29, 2020
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Online


Cost: Donations accepted
Class Leaders: Brenda Skrove, Julianne McKee-Hinkeldey

Contact Name: Brenda Skrove
Contact Phone: 507-831-1803

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Notes:
This is a virtual class that will use Zoom for each session. All participants must have audio and visual technology capabilities. This could be a laptop or tablet with a camera and microphone, or a smart phone. To support participants in using Zoo [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

November 24, 2020 - February 11, 2021
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Danielle Hawkinson

Contact Name: Danielle Hawkinson
Contact Phone: 2189999233

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 26, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 3, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 10, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 17, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 24, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 31, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 7, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 14, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 21, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 28, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 4, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 11, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This is a virtual class that will use Zoom for each session. All participants must have audio and visual technology capabilities. This could be a laptop, tablet, or smartphone with a camera and microphone. Registered participants will receive registr [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Pain

January 13, 2021 - February 17, 2021
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Kelly Campbell, Danielle Hawkinson

Contact Name: Danielle Hawkinson
Contact Phone: 2189999233

Wednesday, January 13, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Chronic Pain Self-Management is a group class designed to help participants live a healthy life with chronic pain by managing their symptoms. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with chronic pain. Classes are highly participative, where mutual support and success build the participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
This is a virtual class that will use Zoom for each session. All participants must have audio and visual technology capabilities. This could be a laptop, tablet, or smartphone with a camera and microphone. Registered participants will receive regist [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

October 13, 2021 - November 17, 2021
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Kelly Campbell, Danielle Hawkinson

Contact Name: Danielle Hawkinson
Contact Phone: 2189999233

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This is a virtual class that will use Zoom for each session. All participants must have audio and visual technology capabilities. This could be a laptop, tablet, or smartphone with a camera and microphone. Registered participants will receive regist [. . .]

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next