People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Showing 113 results for all classes sorted by date

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

February 12, 2019 - May 02, 2019
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Ways to Wellness- HealthEast

Cost: $75
Class Leader: Justin Julson

Contact Name: Justin Julson
Contact Phone: 651-232-0375

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 14, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 21, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 28, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, March 7, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, March 28, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, April 4, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, April 11, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, April 18, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, May 2, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Register

Stepping On

February 13, 2019 - March 27, 2019
8:45 AM - 10:45 AM

Saint Elizabeth's Community Foundation

Cost: $10
Class Leaders: MJ Moravec, Liesl Knox

Contact Name: Jodi Johnson
Contact Phone: 651-565-5200

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 8:45 AM - 10:45 AM
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 8:45 AM - 10:45 AM
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 8:45 AM - 10:45 AM
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 8:45 AM - 10:45 AM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 8:45 AM - 10:45 AM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 8:45 AM - 10:45 AM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 8:45 AM - 10:45 AM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
Please make checks payable to St. Elizabeth's Community Foundation and drop off or mail them to Wabasha County Public Health Attn: Jodi Johnson 411 Hiawatha Dr. E Wabasha, MN 55981

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

February 13, 2019 - August 02, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

CommonBond Communities - Concordia Arms Apartments

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Rachel Von Ruden

Contact Name: Gail Johnson
Contact Phone: 6512888697

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 15, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 22, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, March 1, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, March 8, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, March 15, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, March 22, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, March 29, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 5, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 12, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 19, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 26, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, May 3, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, May 10, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, May 17, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, May 24, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, May 31, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, June 7, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, June 14, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, June 21, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, June 28, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, July 5, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, July 12, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, July 19, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, July 26, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, August 2, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
This class is FREE. No prior experience is necessary. Non-residents of Concordia Arms are welcome to attend. Dress comfortably and bring water.

Register

A Matter of Balance

February 19, 2019 - March 14, 2019
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Hahn's Dining and Lounge

Cost: 10.00
Class Leaders: Laurie Becker, Donna Kuphal

Contact Name: Becky Thomes
Contact Email: beckyt@co.sibley.mn.us
Contact Phone: 507-237-4310

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, February 21, 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, February 28, 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, March 7, 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Register

Stepping On

February 20, 2019 - April 03, 2019
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Allina Health- Courage Kenny Rehabilitation Institute Golden Valley

Cost: $10
Class Leader: Vicki Syslo

Contact Name: Christine Wellner
Contact Phone: 612-262-7638

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
Class will be held in the Wilko Conference Room. Participants can check in at the front desk and volunteers can direct participants to the room. Please bring $10 to first session, cash or check. Checks can be made out to Courage Kenny Rehabilitatio [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

February 20, 2019 - March 27, 2019
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Cost: $5.00
Class Leader: Sharon Bauer

Contact Name: Sharon Bauer
Contact Phone: 952-233-4400

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
The $5.00 registration fee can be paid at the first or second session. Arrangements can be made if you are not able to pay the registration fee.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

February 21, 2019 - June 06, 2019
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Cost: $30
Class Leader: Darcy Rylander

Contact Name: Darcy Rylander
Contact Phone: 763-688-6024

Thursday, February 21, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, February 28, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 7, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 28, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, April 4, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, April 11, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, April 18, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 2, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 9, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 16, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 23, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, May 30, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday, June 6, 2019 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
Scholarships available to cover the cost of class

Register

Living Well With Diabetes

February 21, 2019 - March 28, 2019
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Community Memorial Hospital

Cost: 30
Class Leaders: Mary Kay Marciniak, Stacy Colich

Contact Name: Mary Kay Marciniak

Thursday, February 21, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 28, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 7, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 28, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Notes:
$30 Suggested donation with an option to purchase book for $15. No one turned away based on inability to pay. Snacks and refreshments are provided!

Register

Living Well With Diabetes

February 26, 2019 - April 02, 2019
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Community Conference Room at Ely Hospital and Clinic

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Riana Hegman

Contact Name: Riana Hegman
Contact Email: riana@elybhn.org
Contact Phone: 2182356104

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

February 26, 2019 - April 02, 2019
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Living Waters Lutheran Church

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Carol Bye

Contact Name: Danae Douville
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
We invite you to participate in Better Choices Better Health: Living Well with Chronic Conditions TO REGISTER CALL : 1-877-234-4240 (toll free)

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 Next